Tent Village - J4 Esplanade

promenade Robert Laffont (esplanade du J4)
13002 Marseille

To our great delight, the festival’s iconic Tent Village is once again displaying its colorful canvases. For the 2021 edition, it will be set up facing the sea on the J4 esplanade beside the Mucem and the Cathédrale de la Major. Make way for the circus! 

 

Opening hours for the Tent Village
Fri 29 Jan - 5:30 pm I Sat 30 Jan - 4:30 pm I Sun 31 Jan - 12:30 pm I  Thu 4 Feb - 6pm I Fri 5 Feb - 4pm I Sat 6 Feb - 4pm I Sun 7 Feb - 12:30pm I  Thu 11 Feb - 4 pm I Fri 12 Feb - 2:30 pm I Sat 13 Feb - 3:30 pm I Sun 14 Feb - 10 am I Thu 18 Feb - 6 pm I Fri 19 Feb - 3:30 pm I Sat 20 Feb - 3:30 pm I Sun 21 Feb - 12:30 pm

 

> Discover the Tent Village show passes!

 

School groups and social programs

The Archaos national circus center has special offers for school groups as well as individuals and families that receive social benefits as a way to ensure that the contemporary circus remains accessible to all audiences.

For more information, please contact us: resa@archaos.fr

Getting There

                               

 

 

 

BIKE - Bike-Sharing System: Promenade Pompidou David, Prado Borély or Mendès France Huveaune Terminals

BUS - Bus n°49 or n°82, Mucem - St Jean stop

TRAM - Tram T2, either the République, Dames, or Joliette stop (about a 10 or 15-minute walk)

TRAIN - Saint Charles train station then Vieux-Port or Joliette metro station then about a 10-minute walk

parking

Underground paid parking at Vieux-Port / St Jean, limited places, consider carpooling

dining

Unfortunately, the current sanitary measures do not allow us to open the bar/restaurant area to the public.

 

To be seen

pictogramme Creation

On standby

vignette image Démocratie

Démocratie

CCN2 Grenoble – Yoann Bourgeois

Participatory installation

29th-31st January 2021

Tent Village - J4 Esplanade

Marseille,

pictogramme Creation

On standby

vignette image Terces

Terces

Cirque Ici / Johann Le Guillerm

Stage performance

29th January - 21st February 2021

Tent Village - J4 Esplanade

Marseille,

On standby

vignette image Columbia Circus

Columbia Circus

Cécile Léna

Performing arts, visual arts, theater, scenography, installation

29th January - 21st February 2021

Tent Village - J4 Esplanade

Marseille,

pictogramme Creation

On standby

vignette image ELLE/S

ELLE/S

L’Envolée Cirque

Aerial acrobatics

30th-31st January 2021

Tent Village - J4 Esplanade

Marseille,

pictogramme Creation

On standby

vignette image Je suis Carmen

Je suis Carmen

Cie Attention Fragile

Chinese pole, lyrical song

5th-21st February 2021

Tent Village - J4 Esplanade

Marseille,

On standby

vignette image L'Avis Bidon - Face A

L'Avis Bidon - Face A

Cirque la Compagnie

Korean plank, Chinese pole, acrobatics

11th-20th February 2021

Tent Village - J4 Esplanade

Marseille,